Getting Grounded

on the roadIn my last post I included an image of a beaded bracelet with a first chakra design. It, like the ChakraBabe project, came into existence on the road between Texas and Colorado. New Mexico is truly God’s country and I have traversed the breadth of it with loving attention.

In Albuquerque I had the fortune of working with an incredibly talented Native American bead and jewelry artist. Together we created the First Chakra bracelet. It was a rewarding process, and part of my grounding in ChakraBabe. I included the bracelet in my earlier post because on the personal front, as I mentioned, I have felt a yearning for a positive connection to my foundation.

I am a terrible meditator, I have to confess. I can quiet my riotous mind only for so long, so, though it is the currency of spiritual awareness, my sessions are brief. Ten minutes of mindfulness in the morning, calibration toward presence during the day and a walk in the evening. For more than that, my Type A personality gets in the way. This is why I try to enhance my elementary meditations by other means – attentive travel, design projects, research, writing.

These interests led to the compendium of balancing tools I recently placed on the blog. Under each Chakra link you will find characteristics of the particular vortex and tools to help you attain the energetic equilibrium you seek. I will continue to share insights with you on this front as I will share designs and objects I find that speak to the Chakras.

If you have found rituals or items to be especially helpful in the pursuit of balance, please share!

Leave a Reply

