When Love Comes to Town

Elvis and I loving ChakraBabe.

Elvis and I loving ChakraBabe.

Three years ago I bought a piece of graphic art. It was during a dark time, the narrowing just before change blows life wide open, and I was looking for a message – a sign.

That is exactly what I found. A sign. Bold white letters painted on a creamy background spelling out a message in all caps, one I was yearning for: “This life is yours to create. Be true to who you are, recognize the beauty that surrounds you, be the architect of your own destiny.”

Every morning and every night for the last three years I have brushed my teeth in front of that sign: be true, be aware, be creative. Somewhere along the line I think I got it – and what I got was do what you love. Trying to live that insight, I started ChakraBabe. It is miraculous what love can do. Not the “oh baby, I can’t live without you” kind – but the discipline of love. Getting up every day orienting your thoughts and actions around doing what you love. And, more critically, loving what you do.

Between them, the rhythm of those two choices has gently rocked my days, raising the level of the engagement one small increment at a time. Eventually distinctions disappear – presence, work, duty, prayer, the lines fade and it all takes on a sheen of love.

Chakrababe is now online and open for business. Go to www.chakrababe.com and see what the artists there have crafted for your chakra balance. Hopefully, you will love what you find, raising the level of the ChakraBabe community higher with every treasured item you call yours.

– The heart chakra is the source of unconditional love and compassion, our humanitarian center and the gateway into higher states of consciousness. In the heart your life purpose becomes clear as you express the energy of love.
Leave a Reply

