4th Chakra Characteristics

Heart Chakra

Sanskrit name – Anahata – Compassion and love
Carrying our Consciousness into the Next Life

Location – Center of chest

Love Sharing
Inner peace

Physical Body – Heart. lungs, circulation
Physical Aspect – Circulation
Mental Aspect – Passion
Emotional Aspect – Unconditional love
Spiritual Aspect – Devotion
Parallel Gland – Thymus gland
Element – Air
Deity – Ishana
Color – Green
Sense – Touch
Gem Stones – Green and Pink Tourmaline, Emerald, Jade, Rose Quartz, Malachite
Verb – “I love”
Associated Animal – Antelope

Balanced energy: Giving of oneself freely and openly without expecting anything in return, compassionate, empathetic, seeing the good in everyone, in touch with feelings, can surrender in love, life purpose is clear.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s