7th Chakra Characteristics

Seventh Chakra – Crown Chakra

Sanskrit name – Sahasrara – The Thousand Petal Lotus

Location – Top of head

Inner wisdom
Inner and outer beauty

Physical Body – Central nervous system, cerebral cortex, upper spine
Physical Aspect – Meditation
Mental Aspect – Unity / Universal Consciousness
Emotional Aspect – Beingness
Spiritual Aspect – Enlightenment
Parallel Gland – Pituitary gland
Element – Cosmic energy
Deity – Shiva
Color -Violet
Sense – Seventh sense
Gem Stones – Amethyst, Diamond, Tourmaline, Clear Quartz
Verb – “I understand”
Associated Animal – Eagle

Balanced energy: complete access to the unconscious and subconscious.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s